Google CFO retires with a candid memo about work/life balance

“After nearly seven years as CFO, I will be retiring from Google to spend more time with my family.” That’s how Patrick Pichette, one of Google’s highest-ranking executives, led his announcement on Tuesday that he’d be retiring from his role at the…

Source: mashable.com

In the end, life is wonderful, but nonetheless a series of trade offs, especially between business/professional endeavours and family/community. And thankfully, I feel I’m at a point in my life where I no longer have to have to make such tough choices anymore. And for that I am truly grateful. Carpe Diem.

See on Scoop.it#Communication

Leave a Reply

